47289104 l
47289104 l

OTTAWA, Ont. — The Canada Border Companies Company is reopening worldwide journey at 55 smaller airports throughout the nation Friday.

Border providers on the airports have been affected by short-term COVID-19 measures however at the moment are reopening. 

Seven of the airports are in Atlantic Canada and embody the Grand Manan Airport in New Brunswick, the Summerside Airport in P.E.I. and the Winterland/Marystown Airport in Newfoundland and Labrador. 

In Nova Scotia, the Debert Airport, Digby Airport, Fox Harbour Airport and Trenton Municipal Airport are all reopening. 

Travellers are inspired to go on-line to seek out the most recent details about all open ports of entry and short-term service reductions. 

Travellers are additionally requested to make sure they’ve accomplished their obligatory ArriveCAN submission, together with their COVID-19 vaccine info, inside 72 hours of arrival. 

Moreover, travellers nonetheless should be eligible to enter Canada, meet all entry necessities and have their passports.